Schools across Wales create essential PPE for healthcare workers
Schools across Wales create essential PPE for healthcare workers

We’d like to say a massive thank you to all the schools across the country who have generously offered time, machinery and resources by making (and donating) face masks and other personal protective equipment to help the NHS and other workers avoid infection.

It is inspiring to see so many people pulling together, across the community, to support those caring for us. Below are just some of the schools manufacturing PPE for health workers across Wales. There are many more doing their part across the whole of the UK.

Well done, fantastic work from everybody!

Afon Tâf High School
Bassaleg School
Bedwas High School
Bishop Hedley High School
Bishop of Llandaff
Bishopston Comprehensive
Brynteg school, Bridgend
Bryntirion Comprehensive
Caereinion high school, Powys
Caldicot School
Castell Alun
Chepstow School
Christ College Brecon
Coleg Ceredigion
Coleg Sir Gar
Croesyceiliog School
Cwmbran High School
Deeside Sixth
Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Haberdashers’ Monmouth Schools
Holyhead High School
Islwyn High School
Lewis School, Pengam
Llanishen High School
Llanwern High
Lliswerry High School
Maesteg Comprehensive
Monmouth School
Morriston Comprehensive School, Swansea
Newtown High School
Pen Y Dre High School
Penglais School
Penyrheol Comprehensive School
Rougemont School
Rydal Penrhos School
St David's Catholic Sixth Form college
St John Lloyd, Llanelli
St Martin’s, Caerphilly
St Michaels
St. David's High school, saltne
St. John’s College, Cardiff
St. Martin's School
The Maelor School Wrexham
Tonyrefail Community School
Treorchy Comprehensive
West Monmouth School
Y Pant, Pontyclun
Ysgol Aberconwy
Ysgol Bro Hyddgen
Ysgol Bro Idris
Ysgol Bro Myrddin
Ysgol Bryn Elian
Ysgol Brynrefail, Llanrug
Ysgol Bryn Tawe
Ysgol Clywedog
Ysgol David Hughes, Menai bridge
Ysgol Dinas Brân, Llangollen
Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy, Llanrwst
Ysgol Emrys ap Iwan
Ysgol Friars
Ysgol Gartholwg
Ysgol Greenhill
Ysgol Gyfun Aberaeron
Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw
Ysgol Gyfun Gŵyr
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Morgannwg
Ysgol John Bright
Ysgol Llanhari
Ysgol Maes y Gwendraeth
Ysgol Morgan Llwyd
Ysgol Penglais
Ysgol Tryfan, Bangor
Ysgol Uwchradd Bodedern , Ynys Môn
Ysgol Uwchradd Caergybi
Ysgol Uwchradd Llanidloes
Ysgol y Creuddyn
Ystalyfera Bro Dur